Colour Themes

Style Switcher

Text Resize

Logo of National Emblem of India

The Puducherry Industrial Establishments (National & Festival Holidays) Act, 1964

As per the provisions of the Puducherry Industrial Establishment (National and Festival Holidays) Act, 1964 and the rules framed there-under it is the statutory obligation on the part of the employer to allow every employee eight holidays in each calendar year i.e., five national holidays on 26th January, 1st May, 15th August, 16th August, 2nd October and three other festival holidays

Every employer is required to send to the concerned area Inspector a statement in Form V specifying the National and Festival holidays to be allowed to each employee before the commencement of the Calendar Year in which the holiday are to be allowed

What's New